Goa Election 2017: What About Results And Who Will Be Winner?


After a rancorous crusade, Goa was all positioned for assembly elections on 4th February 2017, over eleven lakh voters in Goa are adequate to exercise their right to franchise to elect members for the forty seat state assembly. The trained staffed had been deployed to conduct polling and the best security was provided jointly by state police.

Yesterday Goa registered a record of turnout of 83 percent in the assembly elections as per the election commission. Election commission alleged that 100 percent webcasting was completed in Goa on all the polling stations. In Goa the verdict BJP is betrothed in a force fight with antagonism Congress, AAP and an alliance of MGP, Shiv Sena and GSM for up to 40 members House. Heavy polling was observed in the mining belt of Sankhalim, Bicholim, and Curchorem. The election passed off serenely with no incident reported from anywhere in the coastal state look ahead to some cases of EVM glitches and annulment of voting in one booth.

Voting ended in Punjab and Goa yesterday for 2017 assembly elections with Goa witnessing a high churn out of 81.085 percent. This year’s turnover in Goa was less than the prior year election record of 81.7 percent. The two states are the first of five to go to polling ahead. The counting will start on 11th march and voting for 40 seats in Goa began at 7.00 am. The percentage in Goa stands at 2.3 percent and that in Punjab at 78.62 percent. Goa voting was ended at 5 pm with voter turnout standing at 82.3 percent. On the other hand all those present at a booth at 5 pm got a token as those in a queue at 5 pm are still allowed to vote.

In Goa which has 40 assembly seats, the BJP hopes to outline government again regardless of parting ways with partner Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party soon after elections were announced. Yesterday Defense Minister Manohar Parrikar, former Chief Minister, and his successor LaxmiKant Paresekar were first to vote. Aam Aadmi party chief ministerial candidate Elvis Gomes also cast his ballot former Goa Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh chief Subhash Velingkar cast his ballot in Panaji and said that the alliance between Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party, Goa Suraksha Manch, and Shiv Sena would win 22 seats.

South Goa’s polling percentage was 32 percent and north Goa‘s polling percentage was 35 percent. Goa CM alleged that we will win with complete, comfortable majority and will continue development work and most important job creation; he casts his vote in North Goa’s Arambol. Mr. Parrikar said ‘ I like Goan food and now it’s up to you what meaning you make of it’. The election commission successfully tried out numerous of its polling reforms comprising VVPAT. It was recorded that 60 percent voters had casted their votes by 3 pm yesterday in Goa assembly polls. As per a spokesperson for chief Electoral officer told reporters that ‘70 percent were polled in North Goa and 65 percent was recorded in South Goa’. EVM failure was also reported at Booth number 12 in Cortalim Assembly constituency n South Goa.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.