NEET online Registration 2018 form Released, Click to Register now


2018 NEET examination date has been released, the National Board of Examinations (NBE) conducts the NEET examination every year, this year NBE board has announced that NEET 2018 examination will be held on 7th January 7. So the candidates who were eagerly waiting for the release can now register themselves, NEET 2018 has officially released a notification on the official website.

Candidates by looking at the eligibility criteria can register themselves for NEET 2018, the board has made an official announcement that the registration process has begun from October 31 and the last date to submit the applications is by November 27, 2017.

On January 31, NEET 2018 results will be released. The first round of counselling will start from 12th March to 24 March 2018. The state counselling will start from 25 March to 5th April 2018. Following are the details for the NEET PG 2018 schedule.

NEET (National Eligibility Entrance Test) is the single eligibility cum entrance examination for admission to postgraduate medical courses (MD/ MS and PG Diploma courses).The Medical aspirants who will be applying for the exam NEET exam need to have Aadhaar card, as it’s mandatory document.

Candidates who have an MBBS degree or provisional MBBS pass certificate from a recognised college can only register themselves. Candidate should have their permanent or provisional registration certificate of MBBS qualification issued by the Medical Council of India or State Medical Council. Candidate should also have completed one year of internship or are expected to complete the internship on or before March 31, 2018.

And the Registration fees for the candidates are as following:

  • For general category and OBC, it is Rs 3,750.
  • And for SC/ST/ PWD/ PH, it is Rs 2,750.

This is totally a Computer Based Test (CBT) will comprise of 300 multiple choice questions from the MBBS curriculum followed at medical colleges in India. The exam duration will be 3-1/2 hours. The examination will be organized on a single day in one session, i.e all candidates will be taking the same question paper. For the correct answer, four marks will be allotted to the candidates. The negative marking will be done in this examination. There will be 25% (1 mark) negative marking for incorrect answers.

The questions will be divided into following ways:

  • Biochemistry-15
  • Anatomy-15
  • Physiology-12
  • Microbiology-20
  • Pharmacology-20
  • Pathology-25
  • Forensic Medicine-10
  • Medicine Dermatology And Venereology-37
  • Social And Preventive Medicine-25
  • Radiodiagnosis & Radiotherapy-12(6+6)
  • Surgery, ENT, Orthopedics & Anaesthesia-46
  • Paediatrics-15
  • Obstetrics and Gynaecology-25
  • Psychiatry-10
  • Ophthalmology-10

The list of cities where NEET PG 2018 exam will be conducted is as follows:

Agra, Ahmedabad, Aizawl, Ajmer, Aligarh, Allahabad, Ambala, Amravati, Amritsar, Anand, Arrah, Asansol, Balasore, Bareilly, Bengaluru, Berhampur-Ganjam, Bhagalpur, Bhatinda, Bhilai, Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Bikaner, Bilaspur, Bokaro, Chandigarh, Chennai, Chirala, Coimbatore, Cuttack, Darbhanga, Dehradun, Delhi, Dhanbad, Dhenkanal, Dibrugarh, Gandhinagar, Ghaziabad, Gorakhpur, Greater Noida, Guntur, Gurugram, Guwahati, Gwalior, Haldwani, Hamirpur, Hazaribagh, Hisar, Hooghly, Hubballi (Hubli), Hyderabad, Indore, Jabalpur, Jaipur, Jalandhar, Jalgaon, Jammu, Jamshedpur, Jhansi, Jodhpur, Jorhat, Kakinada, Kalaburagi (Gulbarga), Kannur, Kanpur, Karimnagar, Karnal, Kohima, Kolhapur, Kolkata, Kota, Kozhikode, Kurnool, Kurukshetra, Lucknow, Ludhiana, Madurai, Mangaluru
(Mangalore), Meerut, Mehsana, Mohali, Mumbai, Muzaffarnagar, Muzaffarpur, Mysuru (Mysore), Nagpur, Naharlagun, Namakkal, Nanded, Navi Mumbai, Nellore, Noida, Panaji, Panipat, Patiala, Patna, Pune, Rajahmundry, Rajkot, Ranchi, Roorkee, Rourkela, Sagar, Salem, Samba, Sambalpur, Satna, Shillong, Shivamogga (Shimoga), Sikar, Silchar, Siliguri, Surat, Tezpur, Thiruvananthapuram, Thrissur, Tiruchirappalli, Tirunelveli, Tirupathi, Udaipur, Udupi, Ujjain, Vadodara, Varanasi, Vijayawada, Visakhapatnam, Vizianagaram & Warangal.

For more updates candidates can visit the official website.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.