Uttar Pradesh civic polls results Live: BJP leading as per the recent trends


In the counting of the essential three-phase Uttar Pradesh municipal elections, the trends so far showing BJP’s going ahead in most municipal bodies with big leads in Kanpur and Ayodhya-Faizabad. The UP civic polls were also expected to be a test showing the popularity of Yogi Government in the state. As per the early trends, the BJP was leading at most of the seats, followed by BSP in two places.

The candidates of BJP were leading seats including Lucknow, Aligarh, Ghaziabad, Gorakhpur, Allahabad, Varanasi, Moradabad and Faizabad municipal corporations whereas the BSP was leading in Agra and Jhansi Municipal Corporation. The results of civic polls will be seen as the acceptance of Yogi Government’s performance in the last seven months.

Here are live updates

13:55 pm

Ghazipur municipal corporation status:

Ward 9: SP candidate Rubi Yadav wins

Ward 3: BJP’s Santoshi Devi wins

Ward 10: SP’s Pervez Ahmed wins

13:54 pm

Saharanpur Mayor Seat: BJP’s Sanjeev Walia wins

Amethi Mayor Seat: BJP’s Chandrama Devi wins

13:44 pm

Aligarh Mayor Seat: BSP’s candidate Md. Fukran wins

13:39 pm

Hamirpur’s Maudaha Municipal Council (Nagar Palika) status: 198 seats

Ward 9: Independent candidate Reshma is leading

Ward 10: Independent candidate Qutubuddin

Ward 12: Independent candidate Sajjan

Ward 14: Independent candidate Shiv Kumar Soni

Ward 19: Independent candidate Kiran

Ward 21: Congress candidate Islammuddin

Ward 23: Independent candidate Ishak Ahmad

Ward 24: Independent candidate baburana

13:22 pm

Thanabhavan seat: Independent candidate Rafat Pravin wins

13:19 pm

Moradabad Mayor Seat: BJP Candidate Vinod Agarwal wins

13:13 pm

Varanasi Mayor Seat: BJP mayor candidate leading

Firozabad Mayor Seat: BJP mayor candidate leading

12:59 pm

Bhadohi Municipal Council: Round 4

BJP leading in Suriyawa Nagar Panchayat

BJP leading in Ghosiya Nagar Panchayat

BJP leading in Nai Bazar Nagar Panchayat

BJP leading in Gyanpur Nagar Panchayat

BJP leading in Ghosiya Nagar Panchayat

BSP leading in Khamariya Nagar Panchayat

Independent candidate leading in Gopiganj municipality

BJP leading in Bhadohi municipality

12:58 pm

Ayodhya Nagar Nigam Seat: BJP’s Hrishikesh Upadhyay wins from Faizabad

12:29 pm

Panchayat Chairman Election: BJP’s Sanjay Dixit wins

11:44 am

Mathura (Ward 56) Seat: BJP candidate Meera Agarwal wins the seat through the lucky draw as both had got 874 votes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.